Castle Douglas High School

Achievement, Respect, Unity

Holiday Dates

Castle Douglas High SchoolUpdated on Thursday 23 April 2015

School term and holiday dates are set by Dumfries and Galloway Council following consultation with teachers. The following information is accurate at time of publication. Any changes to the scheduled dates or infromation regarding unexpected closures will be publicised as soon as possible.

Further information can be found on the Term Dates and School Holidays page of the Dumfries and Galloway Council website.


2014 - 2015 Academic Session

Staff return Monday 18 August 2014
Pupils return Wednesday 20 August 2014

Term 1 (Wednesday 20 August - Friday 10 October 2014)
Inset* - Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 August 2014
Autumn Holiday - Monday 13 October to Friday 24 October 2014

Term 2 (Monday 27 October to Friday 19 December 2014)
St Andrew's Day Holiday - Friday 28 November 2014
Christmas Holiday - Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015

Term 3 (Monday 5 January to Thursday 2 April 2015)
Mid-Term Holiday - Monday 16 February 2015
Inset* - Tuesday 17 February and Wednesday 18 February 2015
Spring Holiday - Friday 3 April 2014 - Friday 17 April 2015

Term 4 (Monday 20 April to Thursday 2 July 2015)
May Day Holiday - Monday 4 May 2015
Inset* - Friday 29 May 2015

Summer Holiday - Thursday 3 July - Wednesday 20 August 2014


2015 - 2016 Academic Session

Staff return Tuesday 18 August 2015
Pupils return Thursday 20 August 2015

Term 1 (Wednesday 20 August - Friday 9 October 2015)
Inset* - Tuesday 18 and Wednesday 19 August 2015
Autumn Holiday - Monday 12 October to Friday 23 October 2015

Term 2 (Monday 26 October to Tuesday 22 December 2015)
St Andrew's Day Holiday - Friday 30 November 2015
Christmas Holiday - Wednesday 23 December 2015 to Tuesday 5 January 2016

Term 3 (Wednesday 6 January to Thursday 24 March 2016)
Mid-Term Holiday - Friday 19 February 2016
Inset* - Wednesday 17 February and Thursday 18 February 2016
Spring Holiday - Friday 25 March 2016 - Friday 8 April 2016

Term 4 (Monday 20 April to Thursday 2 July 2015)
May Day Holiday - Monday 2 May 2016
Inset* - Friday 3 June 2016

Summer Holiday - Monday 4 July - Thursday 18 August 2016

 

* Inset days are professional learning days for staff only. Therefore, pupils should not attend school on these days.